I really need advice

Well I don't *need* advice, I just really want an outsider's perspective on this situation.

I have a degree which seemed to be an absolute waste of my time. My mother basically forced me to go to university, she said she would pay for it, but now I seem to have to pay her monthly to pay back tuition. I graduated last year with a useless degree, got a menial job in an office, and hated life for about a year lol.

Anyways, hating this job made me realize i REALLY want to go to hair college, and one day own my own salon!

My dog had spinal surgery due to an unforeseen incident last month, cost me half my savings, and then I realized I can't do school full time because I have no money. Now I can totally get a loan and go full time BUT....

I have a conditional job offer, that starts at 42k/year.

I don't know if I should go part time and take this job, or go full time and finally start my career.

It seems money is everything these days. The course is only 9 months long if i go full time, almost 2 years if I go part time. It's killing me because I want to do this ASAP, I've been putting it off for a decade. The other thing that's killing me is I could totally be making 42k.... AHHH.

Any thoughts? my mind is all over the place with this.

Third vote for take the job and go to school part time.

1) You can hopefully pay tuition and not take out loans.

2) You don't actually know that you'll like hair school

3) I suspect you won't make 42k as a hairdresser. It might be the highest paying job you have. Pay some bills, save some money, set yourself up.

Two years is not a long time to avoid large sums of debt...