critique the email I am about to send to my boss....

bananashake

It may not make a lot of sense to you since it alludes to a previous email that you can't see.....but just want someone to critique my grammar, the flow, etc. I worked 16 hours last night and I"m very tired. But I have to send this by noon-ish. I am a nurse in a hospital. And BTW, manager and I are very close. The "peace and love" sign-off is not going to be viewed as unprofessional!

Yes, and sadly, this kind of behaviour has become rampant everywhere. Our current health care system with all its problems has put our profession is in crisis. The lack of funding, lack of resources and lack of staffing means that nurses are shouldering a huge burden. I get that! But our patients are in crisis as well and we are the professionals who are caring for them. That’s why we are nurses, to care for people. Caring means kindness, not rudeness, to each other and our patients. Anyway...

Judy, I really need your guidance. I take my role as Charge Nurse very seriously. I use logic, not emotion, when I am charge. The commonality of the night shift behavior I described to u is common. It breeds an attitude of cynicism, disregard, and poor care. I am not shy about being a advocate for patients and staff, but I'm getting tired of getting dubbed as a (blank) for standing up against people who have gotten by with this behavior for so long - namely: Tracy G, Nicole, Tracy P and a few others). I know which battles to fight with and which to let go, and I try to be consistent, professional and poised. But it's not getting me anywhere. So, last night I decided to humble myself and let everyone handle things on their own. And here were the issues that I dealt with last night from my laid-back approach:

Lindsay B: