What is the goal of "dating"? Is sex bad on a first date?

moonlite

I met a really nice girl in a train who happen to be in the same university I am studying. We have met at uni for a coffee, we met on a party (common friends) and the last time I saw her, I noticed she was just sticking into the convo for no reason (I guess cause she wants to date), but I was in a hurry so I promised her to call her and we would grab something to eat together. That was 3 months ago!

I went to travel, had to work and apart from an occasional text message, I didnt call her at all. Two weeks ago I texted her and asked her if she is available for catching some italian restaurant. She answered saying she was busy etc. So I told her about calling her soon for a new date.

I was about to do that today until I asked to myself what I am supposed to do after eating.. I have never had a successful relationship, apart from some one night stands and some quick hookups. In fact, it would be my first real date!

I usually try to get alone with her and step by step go from holding hand to kissing to making out.. But I dont want to let her think I am some kind of player. She is intelligent, cute and kind. I believe she likes me alot, but she is just playing hard to get cause of me not calling and invite her.

Sooo, any tips on what to do?

I promised her to call her and we would grab something to eat together. That was 3 months ago!

I went to travel, had to work and apart from an occasional text message, I didnt call her at all.

I have never had a successful relationship, apart from some one night stands and some quick hookups. In fact, it would be my first real date!

Um...you do realize the connection here, right?

If you promise to call a woman, then don't for three months, you cannot expect to set the groundwork for any kind of relationship.

Why didn't you call her when you said you would? And then why did you bother months later?