Can I take this from him?

hippychick11

To make a long story short, I recently met my boyfriend I've been talking to online for 3 years, we both live in different countries (he in USA and me in Australia). We spent an amazing 3 weeks together and now I'm back home but I really want to go back and maybe live there.

When I returned we really missed each other and he suggested that he could pay half for my next plane ticket and even come back and stay with him at his house. I could tell this was something he'd been thinking about but I thought it was too soon to start making set plans again.

Anyway now it's been over a month and he doesn't mention it at all. I'm not that financially well off and it would be so helpful if he could pay half of my ticket like he offered but I dont just want to come out and ask him for it. It's unlikely I'll get to see him anytime soon because I just dont have enough money and it's upsetting, I really want to see him again.

Would it be wrong to ask him? and I'd be asking too much to stay at his house for a couple of weeks wouldn't I? or is this reasonable, we are in a relationship but I dont want to seem like I'm being cheap.

Notice how he is not making any effort to fly to see you. Also, if you spent your money for the airfare to see him once, now he is only willing to spring for half of your airfare again. He gets a very sweet deal out of this...he doesn't have to go anywhere, you do all the traveling and you spend most of the money. I would seriously re-think this relationship. It is one thing to have a long distance relationship within the same country..but on opposite ends of the world..what chance does this have of working, especially when he expects you to be the one to fly and spend most of the money.

I could tell this was something he'd been thinking about but I thought it was too soon to start making set plans again.