And all of a sudden... he's gone...

Voila

Hello everyone, it is my first time on a forum... and my first time creating a thread. I hope not to make this too long... I just need some honest friendly input, to help me get past this hard moment.

I recently went through a divorce (over 8 months ago)... I came out of a very abusive relationship. As I was spending a lot of time at home, being lonely and bored, I signed up to a gaming site... I soon met someone from another country, we started just by playing against each other, but I realized where he was from... I happen to be learning his language at the moment, and so I commented that I liked his country. We hit it from there... He was always very sweet, a gentleman. He soon admitted that he liked talking to me.

We would send each other a short message once a day, but within a few weeks it escaladed, and finally we asked each other's real names. I gave him my e-mail address (as a way for him to add me to his contacts on the gaming site), but that same day, he sent me an e-mail just making small talk. He was so sweet. I saved his e-mail, and we started e-mailing each other with more personal questions... like where he and I lived, and such. I asked him if he had a relationship, and he said he was divorced, and no children, and was 33 yrs old. I am very mentally attracted to men in their 30's, and as I am divorced with no children myself, I told him that about me. He was so charming and funny, and we started to hobbies, etc....