Open Club  ·  32 members  ·  Free

Travel and Culture

Who's been to Toronto?

SHS

I'm a college freshman traveling to Toronto, Canada for the first time!

Anyone who lives/has been to Toronto I would appreciate any insight into what I HAVE to see/do!

Also, any advice on where to exchange American money for Canadian money?

Lots of things to do and see in Toronto. Some examples: Going up the CN Tower, Toronto Island (better in the summer), Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO). Walking along Queen Street, Chinatown, downtown Yonge street, walking along Bloor Street, Casa Loma, Greek food on the Danforth. Lots of nightlife.

Lots of things to do and see in Toronto. Some examples: Going up the CN Tower, Toronto Island (better in the summer), Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO). Walking along Queen Street, Chinatown, downtown Yonge street, walking along Bloor Street, Casa Loma, Greek food on the Danforth. Lots of nightlife.

How could you forget the hockey hall of fame?? lol

I live in the Tdot. CAD pretty much summed things up.

Check the Eaton Centre out for shopping (although, its undergoing some renos right now so its a bit messy). Maybe catch a game at the Air Canada Centre (raptor tickets are pretty cheap and a fun time). What time of the year are you going? If its a warm-ish day, hit up the Brickworks for a hike/photo session. Also consider the Distillery District.

There are a ton of pubs and clubs to hit. If you are downtown, you will find a great place no matter where you go.

Eat a hotdog on the street. They have better hotdog stands and they grill the hotdogs instead of serving soggy boiled ones, and they have all the sauces self-serve that you can put on by yourself. It's neato.

I used to live in TO...and every summer I couldn't wait for those ice cream trucks that serve the soft ice cream. The hot dog stands are great too.