more relationship crrrrap and evil confusing women

dogwood

Oh man. Here I am again. Another encounter with crazy women.. bleh. Anyway here's the story: J and I dated for a year and half. The relationship was full of a hell of a lot of drama, but was also filled with some of the most amazing and fullfilling experiences and connections I've had in my life. For the past 1.5 years she's been the closest person to me, and visa versa - we've been each other's world, and I've never connected on as many levels or as deep a level as I have with her - and never met such a goddamn unique, intelligent, creative and incredible person as her. However, she is of course also unstable, insane, (literally diagnosed with psychosis and bipolar), self destructive, jealous, etc etc. So yeah, I'm not too good at picking women.

But regardless of her issues, and how many fights and obstacles we've encountered, we got over every single one of them, loved each other to pieces, and seriously went through A LOT together. We have billions of great memories. We even hitchhiked accross France for 3 months together. Now, to get to the current time frame - in September we moved in together, in an apartment on the edge of town. We soon realized that we hated living in such an isolated area, and also preferred to live separately. While living in this apt for 3 months we also eventually came to the conclusion that it was time to break up (this was back in early November) - we both knew that she was too unstable and had to many issues to really support someone else in a relationship, and I was really getting dragged down by all of her drama. But we remained very close friends after breaking up, and still loved each other. (I really don't know what label to put on it - somewhere between friends and lovers.. but gradually trying to shift from lover to friend over time.)