Long post I feel bad already!

psychoanalytical

I'm getting a funny feeling a girl a work likes me?

Which is weird because I didn't really think we could be a couple, I'm a junior doctor on the wards, and this is my first year. I'm quiet and unassuming, I get to work early, I get my job done, I don't mind others' business, I try to keep a clear head and react quickly during emergencies, I value my colleagues' opinions, and I get on well with mostly everyone. But my self-esteem has been in the trophs lately, mostly because I'm overworked, I'm out of shape because I'm rotating on the general medical ward and I don't even see the sun coming into work or leaving work. It's winter and I try not looking into the mirror too much because I've clearly had better days. Silver lining is that the junior years are supposed to be tough, and professionally I'm gaining in confidence just because I'm always in the hospital lol.

So this nurse on the ward is a little cute. She's a wee bit taller than me and she looks like a cool person. I like the way she is the only one wearing skaties and baggy uniform. Like, I wished I could. She frowns and rolls her eyes with a half smile when she's nervous, which makes her look goofy. She's very good - like, if a patient is septic with blood pressure in the dumps, she'll chase me up about whether to check a glucose. But then she'd smile as if saying, "Oh, what do I know". She's just easy going. Relaxed, which is something I value because healthcare is a stressful job, and it's not hard to differentiate people who lose their cool in stressful times, versus someone who can still be relaxed and think.