How long should you stick with something...

im rly mad

to determine if you like it or not?

Anything: an instrument or a martial art or a sport.

I tend to get really frustrated doing almost anything because I'm not really good at anything, and I give up easily. Since this has been going on since I was a little kid, I developed no skills or talents and pretty much just trained myself to get frustrated and give up on everything. Now I've stuck with an instrument for about 2 years, but I really haven't improved that much and I feel like I've just wasted a lot of time and money.

I want to find something that I actually enjoy doing, but I feel like depression and frustration automatically overtake any feeling of enjoyment I get out of doing any activity that normal people like to do.

So I'm confused. I read about people picking up something and hating it at first, but they stick with it for some reason and then end up liking it. How do you know you should keep on trying it?

In some cultures in the next generations job to progress if somehting is unfinished.

If its about the journey who cares how long it takes...focus on the process no matter where you are at.

You've learned somethings...just let the little pieces of everything come together to make something unique...you.

I think you're issue is giving up because you're "not good" That shouldn't be your reason for sticking with something or quitting. If you enjoy doing something , keep doing it even if you're bad. If you enjoy playing your instrument, does it erally matter how much better you've gotten? You've had fun along the way.