All I feel is envy, I also hate myself.

Eners01

I'll try and make this as simplified as possible. I was in a relationship with a woman 4 years older then me. Shes successful which is great, I was proud of her and everything however, there were a few things that bothered me greatly.

I've been raised in a traditional house hold and I feel that I've adopted deep down the sort of regulations that go with that. The man makes the money where the woman stays home and takes care of the kids. I am MORE modern age and I'm all for successful women in the business age but when I knew that my girlfriend was making a lot more money then me it totally shot me down. I'm currently a student well my girlfriend had a job raking in 40k a year. My brothers and father both have stay @ home wives and I'm the only one to * * * * this up.

I find myself hating that fact everyday to the point where I'm being drawn into decadence. I hate myself for not being able to bring home more money then her, and I've turned out starting to hate her for her success. I am completely envious of it.

I've always been a pretty down to earth nice person (prior to this). I'd stay home and clean, cook and do everything else. When I think about it now though I feel like I've been totally de-masculated and I feel completely degraded.

Prior and during our relationship I always had a REALLY low self-esteem. I never feel good about myself.

I recently started going to the gym (since we broke up), and the results compared to when I started were like night and day for myself (been going 6 months now). Any normal person would be happy with this but all I do is look at people ahead of me and loathe them and myself. I hate myself for not being at that stage. This behavior goes with pretty much everything though. I hate the fact that other guys just seem to have females float on them and that they never seem to notice me at all.