ok so he has a girlfriend?

Ginger1

Update

I guess this makes the whole thing less confusing? But yesterday afternoon my friend (has bf) was over at his house working on an assignment and called me up to come work on it. She came and picked me up to go to his house and en route said that he had told her his girlfriend had just broken up with him that day. So I guess he was depressed or something, but he is a typical guy so he looked pretty much the same. We finished up the work etc. and headed off, he didn't say anything about that.

So now I guess if he keep calling wanting to do stuff there could be more reasons for it? uh great, I am not good at this type of thing- the feeling was easier when he was dating because then I was pretty confident he wouldn't make any 'moves' for lack of a better work.

We shall see

original post:

There is this guy in a couple of my classes, he is a little goofy, but really friendly, funny, seemingly innocent etc. I am pretty sure he is slightly on the old side, we are all graduating, but he is 24 I think. Regardless, I know he has a girlfriend- but he always wants to hang out. I really like biking and and going on rides and he has asked me several times about going out this weekend or doing xyz trails etc....or wanting to study to homework/labs together and then getting dinner.

I realize he shouldn't be chained to his girlfriend (who lives in another state I think) but eh I have been putting some distance there- somehow getting dinner together or going out on weekends doing stuff during the day seems a little much. despite being in the same classes and similar interests.

Am I being too paranoid or should I just assume its 100% friendly (thats all I'M interested in w/ him)