My cat is driving me nuts

LightbulbSun

If he's not sleeping, he wants to go outside. But he's not content with just staying outside, he rushes back in, rushes back out, rushes back in...all the time meowing at me and acting hyper. I honestly don't know what to do...I'm a college student, and I can't always pay attention to him, and he's very vocal.

He likes to play this game at midnight where he runs over to the window and wants to be let outside. I can't let him out at midnight; for one, all the crazies come out at night, and secondly, I should be sleeping. If I ignore him, he meows like crazy.

I don't know how to settle him down, so that he doesn't meow like that. I love him, but sometimes I feel like opening the door and just kicking him outside.

Help?

If he's not sleeping, he wants to go outside. But he's not content with just staying outside, he rushes back in, rushes back out, rushes back in...all the time meowing at me and acting hyper. I honestly don't know what to do...I'm a college student, and I can't always pay attention to him, and he's very vocal.

He likes to play this game at midnight where he runs over to the window and wants to be let outside. I can't let him out at midnight; for one, all the crazies come out at night, and secondly, I should be sleeping. If I ignore him, he meows like crazy.

I don't know how to settle him down, so that he doesn't meow like that. I love him, but sometimes I feel like opening the door and just kicking him outside.

Help?

I wonder if he has a bladder infection, or kidney issues. If you can afford it, have your vet check him out for that. He may have physical issues and could be suffering. I have had 8 cats in my life so I know that sometimes strange behavior is indicative of something wrong.

My cat can be like this at times. He is nearly 6 years old and I've had him since he was 10 weeks old so I've learned an awful lot about his personality in that time.