Sex as a.. drug.

ay0_x

I've been single for a while & with said singleness .. I'm basically in a drought of all physical intimacy.. no kissing no touching no sex etc. I'm a physical person when it comes to relationships, so it's already a little hard for me.. but I've never kissed anyone (and therefore have never done anything more intimate) who I wasn't in an exclusive relationship with.

I have a friend who kind of lives a parallel life to mine. We have nearly identical personalities, lifestyles, goals, aspirations etc. Both of us also have the same problems & stressful issues to deal with.

For her, sex is a drug. When I asked her how come her number was relatively high (she's 18, her number is 8], she said "I'm a student. I can't binge drink. If I could binge drink, I wouldn't be having sex. But I can't". We started talking about our problems etc & she suggested that I do the same thing to.. deal. The idea kind of creeped me out, kind of disgusted me but at the same time... I'm not going to lie and say that it didn't cross my mind for a second. She suggested "recycling" my ex's... "That's what ex's are for, right?".

When I think of casual sex, all the consequences come into my head. I don't want a high number. I know to many of you 8 might not be a lot.. but to me, at this age, at this point in my life, it's very daunting; my number of 2 already causes me a little anxiety. The idea of a longterm FWB is scary to me too. In my head I'm always thinking "What would my future husband say?". I also hate the idea of using someone for sex, regardless of mutuality.

So basically, I need some pep talk from you guys, and if you disagree with me, i'd love to hear your opinions too. I hate these feelings of loneliness that lack of physical affection is causing me, but at the same time I can't bring myself to do anything about it.

It would never have dawned on me that I could keep the count static by sexing the exes. I am duly astounded at the logic there.