Maybe I am just being paranoid but I want someone to tell me if my own judgement is right

Sam _

My own opinion is more than likely, I am but there is the other part of me (the paranoid part) that is beginning to bug the hell out of me and I want to be 100% sure one way or the other.

I am an assisstant manager at a corner grocery store. The girl this is about is a regular to my store. I enjoy being out on the floor so I run a register when I can and whenever I run a register, she always comes to my register rather than anyone else's. We have casual conversations and I started getting to like her personality and I always thought she was pretty cute. So after a while I decided I was going to ask her out. So the next time she came to my register, I asked if she had a boyfriend. She said "No" and I asked if I could get her number and she just smiled and said "I don't see why not" and wrote me her number. I wrote her mine and then she left with her groceries. I called her a couple days later and we wound up talking for eight and a half hours straight. Talked about ourselves, our past, had intelligent conversation (about religion, philosophy, medical and mental health, and many other topics).

She told me several times over the phone that she has never been on the phone for longer than an hour, let alone with a guy. When I had to get off (getting tired since it was 3 in the morning) she made it clear that she REALLY didn't want to stop talking because it has been so long since she has had a meaningful conversation, let alone an intelligent one. I asked her out and she said yes.

Our first date went very well and she said that she is looking forward to our next date. When I dropped her off, she hugged me pretty tightly. Needless to say (even though its only been one date) I like her a lot.