I'm 39 he's 31, met him on the internet and falling in love

I'm a 39 year old professional woman. Who was recently in chat room and met a 31 year old man, who has been in my life every since. I wasn't looking for love and certainly, I feel it probably wasn't the right place. But now, I feel myself falling in love with this man. (At first) I didn't think we could have anything in common but we do. I'm very attractive and tall and he's the same. We both own our own business and now we call each other's constantly. I'm a new grandmother, and I feel like wow, how could I date a 31 year old and my daughter is 20. I love him more and more each day, I have even said I love you to him and he has also. I'm just getting out of a marriage and I'm confused.

It sounds like you have a great thing in front of you. I think you should keep in touch with this man and let him know how much he means to you. However, I am a firm believer in ending one thing before starting another. So try to get everything settled with your husband before pursuing a serious relationship with this other man. I hope everything works out positively for you!

I don't think that there should be any issue with someone having a relationship with someone else that is 8 years younger at all. He's 31 and believe me that is a far cry from 20... I don't think your daughter will think he's too young for you.

One thing that does concern me and you didn't address is have you in fact met him in person? You described how you connected but you didn't tell us if you have seen him face to face.

I always believe it is better to be safe than sorry... when you go to meet him, do so in a public place the first few times until you truly get to know him.

Good luck... sounds like you found something to be excited about. That is a special thing.

• 3 months later...