I really need some advise help.

ReDRob

I really need some advise

This is about a twice-widowed woman that is single with two children (J) (I am single also with no kids) I have been working with this women for the past 4 years. I was attracted to her from the first we meet, but I always maintained a professional relationship with her and only did casual flirting.

One day on my lunch break I noticed her waiting for a bus ride and I decided to see if I could interest her in a ride to the train that she takes home every day. She agreed and I was able to give her rides several times. Then one day she avoided me, but I bump into her at her bus stop and she got in my car and we talked about how some people at our work were starting to talk to her about our relationship, this was uncomfortable for her so she decided that she would no longer like for me to give her any rides, I agreed.

Several month later a friend of (J’s) at work, came up to me ask me why I don’t ask J out, I said I didn’t think she was interested in me in that way and that was why, at the same time our company is have problems so some of us at work had exchanged personal info so we could stay in touch if we got laid off. So I had J’s e-mail and decided to ask her out.

Her first response was apologetic but no, with lots of excuses about her life, I replied with understanding. Then she changed her mind with the understanding that we could become special friends. To be honest I am looking for a more commitment that just friends.