Open Club  ·  99 members  ·  Free

Journals

213 under attack

AJ Auteur

I live in apartment 213. About 2 months ago I got new neighbors downstairs in 113. A very young couple at least low 20's (i'm thirty-eight). It seems if they don't like what i'm doing they do these heavy viscious slams repeatedly, and all through the night.

I once knocked on their door to try to be rational adults about this. However they just got quiet and refused to answer. They seemed maybe alittle scared (people tell me i look frightening cause i'm 5'10 270lbs, i am a powerlifter/strength trainer.) But they have no problem dropping slams thru my floor.

1-Last night i called the police. Noone showed and the slams continued.

2-I called the management company this morning so far no response.

3-I told the superintendent, he said call the management company.

I haven't responded to the slams with slams. I'm going to attempt to draw a cirlce around them. Other neighbors must hear the all night slamming though and it must affect their sleep. I wear earplugs with headphones on over them when i sleep and but it does nothing to filter out the heavy slams which reverberate throughout the buuilding.

I do work-out in my apartment, clean it, listen to music at relatively low levels while cleaning and training...all during the day. I'm believe i'm living in a way that is respectful to others, but i am living.

Last night was tough. I didn't get much sleep. I did well remaining calm though. As much as i'd like to do some violence to these people i'm not a crimnal and i've got too much too lose.

But if they were slamming, they didnt' get much sleep either...and a few things about slams;

-expressing anger like that destroys your self-esteem because you are acknowledging that your a victim.

-chronic anger wrecks havoc on you physically-blood pressure up, blood flow constricts, immune system takes a hit, i mean really i could list a 100 things about the PHYSICAL effects of this kind of anger.