I think it will finally happen

Fen

Hi,

I'm looking for advice from the folks here on getting back together. Sorry but it's a long story and I am an awful writer. I have no one to talk to and it's been bottled up inside for a while. I hope it makes sense since I rewrote a few lines!

Basically, here is the background, we were together on and off for ~2.5 years. She came from a broken family and always had some issues because of this. She had a hard time accepting our relationship for some reason even if we lived together. We were always highly compatible, but we had problems like every couple. The main issue was jealousy on my part. She was always a social butterfly and naive at the same time. She had a lot of guy friends and it made me uncomfortable since she did not understand that these guys did not just want to be friends. Now wait before you tell me it's my fault. I was uncomfortable because our relationship had next to no intimacy. When we started it was great but nearer to the end, I was lucky if she was in the mood once a month. Even when she was in the mood she would turn away my advances. During our last 6 months, she had not once come on to me. ((On a tangent here, that is my biggest fear if we get back together... what do I do if her sex drive is still non-existent??)). Anyhow, she eventually decided she needed to go her own way to see what life offered. That pretty much fell apart since for whatever reason she lost all her friends but the one person who had always been there for her- that would be me. So even after our break up she relied on me and we spent nearly as much time together.