I Can't Cry....

I can't cry anymore! This is coming from someone who cries during touching commercials...it doesn't even have to be THAT touching! I can usually cry at the drop of a hat! My grandmother passed away recently...she had Alzheimer's which is terrible in its later stages. So, I know she is in a better place and I know she is with my grandfather. But I haven't cried about it. I can't! I feel emotions! I feel sad when I see other people cry, but I just look at them with blank stare. I couldn't go to her funeral...because I couldn't handle it! It was an eleven hour drive. I just couldn't handle it. I'm sure there are a lot of people who are disappointed in me. What am I like???

The breakup has taken everything out of me. My ex's life is still intact. He still has his job, his friends, his clubs, his martial arts. My life is in shambles. He is in a new house...the one we chose together. I am living with my mom. I was a tenured high school teacher! I was very independent and self-sufficient. Now...look at me I'M JOBLESS! My ex goes to the club and whores around with his retarded (they really are!!) friends and I am ELEVEN hours away from mine! He gave it 7 weeks folks! I gave up everything and he gave it only seven short weeks of his life! After all that we went through to get me there! And now he is surprised that I don't want anything to do with him! I never saw it coming!! Really!!! I really don't know how he can look at himself in the mirror! I also really don't know what kind of person it takes to have complete disregard for anyone else!

I can't sleep...I just needed to get all this out. Sometimes I just feel so angry. I've had my share of hard knocks over the past couple of years. I've just had it! I don't want anyone to feel sorry for me. I just needed to talk about it. All in all...I'm doing OK. I can still smile and laugh. Weird...because I can't CRY!!!