A year on...

olena

I wrote into this group about a year ago, when my partner of 7 years asked for a break to find him self....

It really broke into 10000 pieces then as I had to pack up and leave my life behind me...

A year on - well I am just beginning to realise that I have lost my self....When I left our home, I went through a period of numbness, then a period of anxiety and depression, then a period of workoholism, then a period of questionning....and now people that have known me for a long time, are beginning to pick up the changes in me....no more spark, not more determination etc....

I am still in touch with my partner....it was impossible after 7 years not to be in touch....but he still loves me and does not want to lose me for ever, but needs to be alone for now....

I suppose what I am tying to say, is that either way, a break up does make you lose your self....

I met a friend on saturday who reminded me of what I was like 7 years ago....

But I suppose, I had invested so much emotion and energy in supporting someone else that I can not support my own self right now...

As far as friends are concerned...it's difficult for me to openly talk to friends about how I really feel...

I am considering seeing someone for some help...

Do I still love him? Yes very much so...I still pray for him and his family...he is still the most important person in my life...

Does he love me? Lets just say that perhaps he does...but in a completely different way than I do....

What would make me happy????

I can not even answer this question my self....

Seeing other men - even just for fun is as far away from my mind as possible still....

Are all these normal?

O

Try to enjoy wherever you are in life. You can only control so much. At the end of the day, you can't control others.

So, with that said, now's the part where you can control how you enjoy this stage in your life. You will find some benefits to it but try to go out and find the things you like to do.