Nothing seems to help

G'day

I must say that I am new at this. I have never before posted anything about what I am going through on the net at all. Why now, I don't know.

I have wanted to end my life for a while now, seriously for the last month. I confided theses thoughts to a close friend who forced me to accept help. I have been diagonised with servere depression and I am now on medication for it. The medication is meant to be working by now however I still feel like ending my life. I talk closely with a friends mum who has tried to help me through this. I understand all what she says to me but it doesn't change my mind.

I want to be gone for this world. I want to be able to lie down and never wake up. I find myself looking at the different ways that I can end my life and I believe I have found the best way to do it. I have tried to be open to the help offered to me however I feel that its just not working.

People say to think about the loved ones left behind. I don't want to put anyone I love through grief and pain but if they only understood what pain I am going through now. I wish that they could understand but I know that they never will. That makes it hard for me.

I have never told anyone of my exact plans because I know if I do then I will be stopped. I feel so alone in this world. I know that I shouldn't feel this way for the love and support I have from my friend and her mother is very great. I appreciate all what they have tried to do for me. Its times like this I sometimes wish that I didn't have anyone to care about me for the fact that it makes it so much harder for me to do what I want to do. I know that statement must make me look like a very ungrateful person. Which is why they are all better off without me.

I just don't know what to do. I won't lie to you. I am scared of what I am wanting to do but I find that there is really no other way. I've tried to get help and it hasn't worked. I just don't want to live anymore.

Moore

Moore,