boyfriend going to college,will relationship make it?

cait

I've fallen head over heels for a completely sweet, loving, caring, hot stud. the problem is, I'm a freshman and he's a senior.....that is a senior who is going to college in August. The college he choose is 13 hours away from here. Last night he asked me how serious I was willing to get, and if I would go out with him while he went to college. I knew I would have to decide this, but I honestly didn't think that he would be interested in dating me while he was in college. He said that he needed to be sure that I was ok with it, and I told him that I thought I was but I would have to think about it a little longer. The way I saw it, you never know if things can work out unless you try it. But I've considered it further, and I'm beginning to wonder exactly how this is going to work. I don't want to lose him, he is the best thing that has ever happened to me, but I also don't want it to be one of those pointless long distance relationships that is virtually non-existant. Your input would be ever so helpful! Thanks

Hi there,

Don't get your hopes up. College changes people, be it for the better or worse. New social groups are formed and people lose contact with one another. 13 hours is a pretty far distance, and the probability of such a relationship continuing is pretty bleak.

If I were you, I would enjoy the time you have with this person. Enjoy every moment, every day, and keep the memmories. Then, when he leaves, move on. Sounds harsh, I know, but it'll spare alot of heartbreak.

Hi cait,

Thank you for coming to eNotalone.com with your question and confusion. I think I understand how you feel and I see your doubts. I live in a very small country where distance is not a problem at all. You can cross my country from North to South in three hours and from West to East even in two.