Unemployed and having relationship issues

This may all be out of order and hard to follow, please try and stay with me.

I graduated from college in the spring and I have been looking for a job from January to April at about 50% since I was still in school chasing a 3.0+ finish [which I achieved ]. From May to August I was searching on a daily basis on the online sites and newspapers. I got a few calls for an interview at the end of the month which I actually had to turn down.

At this time my brother switched his work schedule to day time so I could no longer go in for interviews using his car during day light hours on week days. And where I live taxi's would be quite expensive and there are no buses or local shops within a reasonable distance with positions open. I tried the gas stations up the road but I was "too qualified".

I have no job, no car, no access to reasonable public transportation, I'm 16,000 in debt on student loans.

[intermission 1]

At the end of August when my brother switched his work schedule I began working on an old car of his that was uninspected. I replaced all the rusted underbody with new metal, and all I did was work on that car for 2 weeks. Then he tells me it needs new struts to pass inspection. But that would have cost in excess of 500 dollars which he didn't want to put in the car, never mind the labor involved for a car that might still not pass inspection.

So at that point I started drinking quite heavily but only for a weekend

Now my only option was to talk to my dad about allowing me to borrow money from his retirement account even though he is now disabled and out of work with a lot of medical bills. So I asked my Dad for help and he was A-ok with it seeing as how he bought my brother a car for graduating high school and couldn't afford to do the same for me since he had bankruptcy trouble after my Mothers death.