Anxiety and relationship

lightsake

I just broke up with my boyfriend who I am deeply in love with and who is deeply in love with me. But the relationship was causing me anxiety because of his inner aggression and restlessness and dependency on weed.

We met last summer after I graduated from college and he was moving to Florida in a couple months to cut back on his drinking and work on self betterment. We instantly bonded. The sex was amazing and it felt very soulful and magical with him. We were also partying alot, I was smoking more weed then I am used to and drinking as well, but I had just graduated. He constantly told me how beautiful and amazing I was. When he left we stayed in contact and often spoke. He struggled with family, work and becoming more sober. I was struggling with supporting myself after graduating. I am an artist and had to be a waiter. I was very bad about being a waiter because I lied about my experience. I was going to see him in Florida but checks from work bounced, it was a year anniversary of a close friend who committed suicide. I didn't sleep that week because of grief, losing my job, having no money and the excitement and worry of going to Florida. I thought I was enlightened and meeting my soulmate. On the way to Florida I had a panic attack on the plane, I thought I was going to die or my boyfriend was going to kill me. I got off the plane sobbing. He comforted me and told me he loved me. But I noticed I wanted calm and he was so restless, smoking and still struggling with drinking. He is bipolar and there is an intensity to him that I am crazy attracted to and also exhausted by. After that panic attack, I noticed that I was constantly anxious. Afraid of losing my job, easily irritable, enjoyed alot of things less, worried alot about my life. When he came to Chicago for a short trip to have job interviews but also slipped back into his old way of drinking.Partying most nights and drinking. I nearly broke up with him but he promised