I'm a sophomore...too late to change my major?

Right now I'm majoring in anthropology and minoring in history. I don't know what I want to do with my future other than be an archaeologist, and that is vague too. I know I will need lots of money for school and research, and I don't know how I'll get that money. Right now I'm struggling with trying to go to field school in Italy. I don't know what I'm really interested in in the field of archaeology right now. I just like ancient roman history and prehistory, and thats it. That too is probably vague.

I'm having doubts about my major right now.

I don't know what I want to do. I like art and the outdoors. I like traveling. I don't like writing. Is that anything close to being an architect. What is an architect's life like?

I don't see any interest in law or medical. I don't know why, it would make me lots of money, but I'm not interested in it. I seem pretty hopeless and lost. I probably wasted 2 years of college. I hope I didn't. I don't know.

Hia you said you wanted to be an Archeaologist well in october im starting a 3 year degree course in Ancient History and Archeaology. Well Ancient history is basically romans and greeks this could be up your street.

I think the Romans were amazing aswell and I think you should deffinitly consider the archeaology maybe even come to a uk university to do it or that italian field school.

goodluck!

Hi there,

I am certain that others with more knowledge about the field of architecture and archaeology can offer more substantive advice but if I may: please do address these questions with your academic advisor. OR you may visit the "Career Center" at your uni; they will be able to provide you with resources that would help answer some of these questions that you have.