How To Make Things Right (or at least better) PLEASE HELP

Hi there,

I'm just new to enotalone and would like to share my story with you.......or anyone who will listen......

Please be warned that you quite possibly will have read War and Peace far quicker, but I would VERY much appreciate anyone out there that may be able to offer some advice or suggestions.

It was about 18 months ago now that i started out at a new job. I remember the day of the interview so clearly.................

One of the persons interviewing me caught my eye instantly. During & after the interview i re-call thinking 'there was something about her'.

Although briefly it did pass through my mind that she might have been gay or bisexual. In my own head i told myself it was probably just wishful thinking but there was just something about her eyes and the way she looked at me.

Not to sound sure of myself, but something told me i was going to get the job. When i did, i was over the moon on my first day when she arrived and i knew i'd be working with this person (well in fact for her, as she was to be my manager)

Although i knew i was attracted to this person from day one (who i'll call N) I was just really pleased that I'd got a new job & i would have the opportunity to get to know her. It was a small place where i worked and we were all female including me.

It wasn't too long before i found out that N was divorced. She'd been married for 13 years but apparently was unhappy in most of them. She now lived alone and had been for the past few years.

There was also a new girl who also started soon after me. A couple of weeks into the job and we had to go away for training.

On our journey this new girl let slip that N was having an affair with the owner of the company and had been for several years. I was a shocked and also gutted, but because i didn't know N all that well i just thought 'oh well never mind'.