Moving in together!

Okay so my boyfriend and I are finally moving in together.

If you have read any of my other posts, It has been a HARD , HARD road for us. However with lot's of commitment and some counseling we have managed to get to a point in our relationship were we want to take things to the next level and FINALLY move in together.

My boyfriend is moving in with me and my roommate. He will have his own room in the house. A room for him to escape to with his computer and music equipment. Of course he'll sleep in my room, but I thought it was important for him to have his own space.

Okay, Okay I'll get to my point.

This is my boyfriend's first time ever living with someone other than his parents. I have lived with two other men before. So I have some experience.

His parents are extremely opposed to us living together and have filled his head with all sorts of pre-programmed doubts. They have calmed down a tiny bit from when he first told them he was moving out. They aren't threatening suicide anymore which is good.

My question is does anyone have any good advice on moving in together? What to do and what not to do? I am worried this may be more traumatic for my boyfriend that I realize and I want to try and make it painless as possible.

Plus I would like to avoid making common mistakes

I am a little concerned that this is the same guy whom has expressed he wants to be with other woman, and you have wondered whether swinging would be the answer....

That being said, well, it will be um..and adjustment if he has never lived on his own. Personally I kinda frown on moving in together when you have never had that experience on your own, because people often don't realize what is involved or the responsibilities. I have just seen it happen a few times where someone really has no idea what goes into it, no responsibility and slacks off. He can't hide in his room when it comes to paying bills or doing chores.