WHat did I do?!?

okay, I've been going out with my boyfriend for about 9 mnths. and I really do love him to death and would never hurt him intentionally, but yesterday while I was in class my friend john asked me to go to the bathroom to hook-up or whatever and I thought about it for like 5 min. and finally agreed and went well we ended up making out for like 15 min. in the men's bathroom , now dont get me wrong im not like that usually in fact I've never done anything like that before i guess my hormones just got the best of me yesterday. He too, ( John) has a g/f of 2 years and he's known to have such a reputation with cheating on his g/f I, however, do not.....I really wasnt even thinking when it happened but 20 min. later I had realized what I had really done and I started thinking about chris ( my b/f) and almost started crying because I felt so horrible..

Later that night I told him what happened except I sugar-coated it alot basically what I said was that my friend came onto me and I didnt stop him but I didnt kiss back either..obviously I lied to him and now I feel really horrible I just dont want him to think that I dont love him because I do, I want to spend the rest of my life with him but at that time yesterday It felt nice to be in someone elses arms for awhile...I know I probley do the exact right thing but should I tell him what really happened and run a high risk of losing him and/or hurting him or should I just let it go and not let it happen again? All comments are appriciated ..Thanx

Hey, fellas, it looks like that old line "Hey, baby, wanna get lucky?" really works...

I gotta go try this. Lemme talk to my secretary

Seriously, though: in school, with a dude who only offered you the men's room? I'd just break up with the b/f and date around till you know what you are looking for.