What fuels you to succeed.

Have you ever felt it? An overwhelming desire to do something. Whatever it might be.

I love playing guitar, and writing my own music. What makes me try to achieve more and more, is watching people who are way better then me play. When I see my favorite band on stage, it makes me burn on the inside. It makes me want to get better and better.

I learned that, motivation cannot come from words alone. At least not online.

As I discovered, two things motivate you the most. Action, and a good kick in the behind. If you wont do, motivation will never come. A year ago, I started lifting. At first, I hated it, I had no motivation at all. Then, I started to notice results in my body. I was still skinny, but I was getting bigger. Also, people started to notice the change, and treated me differently. This fueled me.

That is the easy way to get motivated. The hard and painful way, is to get a good slap by life. Once you do, you will suddenly realize the error of your ways. You will realize that you need to start doing.

So next time you want to do something, stop procastinating. Stop saying to yourself "im not motivated enough". Motivation will come from action. So will success. Because tomorrow may never come.

-Skyfire

I love playing guitar, and writing my own music. What makes me try to achieve more and more, is watching people who are way better then me play. When I see my favorite band on stage, it makes me burn on the inside. It makes me want to get better and better.