So I'm going to try and make this as short as possible. I met this guy on a dating website while he was stationed near me. We talked for a few days and honestly I have never felt so connected to someone in my whole life. We fell in love and literally spent every second together for two weeks. These were the best two weeks of my life. Then he told me that he was being sent to a different base... 1700 miles away from me. He had volunteered weeks before he met me to go to the new base because he wanted to deploy (the base he was stationed at when we met does not deploy). We made the best of the time we had left together. Then he left. I cried so hard for days, I've never had a long distance relationship before. We texted, talked on the phone, video chatted everyday. He had even bought me a plane ticket to fly up there for a week during my spring break(I am a full time college student working two jobs and it was really hard to get off of work, but they let me!). I had a connecting flight, but my first flight was delayed and I missed my second flight. I was five hours away from him, in a state that I had never been to before by myself and the next flight to him wasn't until noon the next day(It was about 11 at night when this happened). Also I have bad anxiety and had never flown before. He had been watching my plane and realized I would not make it to my second one, so he started driving and did not tell me. I called him crying hysterically because I wanted to see him so bad and this delay would take another day of me being in his arms again. He told me to calm down and that everything was going to be okay. I got mad and was like how is it okay I won't get there until 3pm the next day I had no money for a hotel or food and I would have to sleep in an empty airport. That's when he told me he was only an hour away from where I was. He still teases me to this day about being a baby and we both laugh about it today. I spent another amazing week with the man of my dreams. (O