How can I make him still want me in the future?

Hey everyone,

Question change: Why don't guys want to date me? Why haven't I had a relationship yet?

I'm a 17 year old girl, tall, thin, and I've been told by MANY people that I'm "goddess beautiful with a perfect body" I don't believe them necessarily because I've never believed in narcissistic values. But when I walk into a room, people stare for long periods of time, so I must be a little pretty at least. BUT, I'm really quiet. I'm not really shy, because I'm not afraid to talk to people or speak out in a group of people, but I just spend a lot of time observing scenes and trying to figure out people. I'm really good at deciphering emotions, and making close friends who love me so much that they cry over me sometimes, but I am not good at making aquaintences. A few people have told me that I'm intimidating, but I don't understand that because I'm not pushy or loud. My friends tell me it's because I'm really intelligent AND pretty so that really intimidates people.

ANYWAY, I've NEVER had a boyfriend. I've been hit on before, but I usually deny it because either a) the guy is unattractive physically or personality b) they just want to have intercourse with me and are not interested in dating.

I MEAN DO I COME OFF AS A SEX OBJECT because I feel like I only get hit on for my body. I don't dress that revealingly and I take pride in my academic intelligence, and I'm nice to people, so why hasn't anyone wanted to date me?

Thanks so much!