Entrepreneur but all the people close to me think Im a fool

Lilly26

Hi, I have been struggling with myself and the comments and career suggestions i have been hearing from my friends, family, boyfriend and almost anyone who is close to me. Here is my story, Im a college graduate but i studied the wrong subject, suffered until i got my degree and therefore once i graduated there were not much places that would hire me since it was obvious that i was not passionate about the IT topic nor was i good at it. So i set up my own small company. At first i had no idea what i was going to do about it, tried many different trading options none of which worked out for me since i had absolutely no knowledge about the products. This caused many sacrifices such as not being able to enjoy my youth while all my friends were traveling and spending the money they were earning as salaries and i was living paycheck to paycheck. Finally about 1.5 years ago, after much failures, i can say i finally have found my business that i am willing to give day and night into it. I have become very knowledgeable about the industry and have made very close relationships with the pioneers of this field. My business is starting to move very slowly. However, since i am still not making enough money (of course it much better than before) i have been under attack from my sister, my boyfriend that i am a delusional person and i will not succeed ever because i dont have a shroud, assertive character and Im a nice person so I am doomed. They tell me on a daily basis that i am stubborn and should give up on my dream and go get a normal job somewhere even if i dont enjoy it, so i can get a salary like them and put my passion aside. I keep explaining to them i am not that naive as before and I am going to get better and better and know how to handle business people in a more assertive way. I want to hear from people out there, do you really believe at this age 30 that i am i should put my passion aside close