I Just Don't Understand It....1

Ok, so my ex broke up with me in Oct. I got many different reasons as to why she was leaving except the real one. About a month or so later I learned the real reason.....I was dumped for someone else, that hurt bad. She lied to me repeatedly about it all. I changed my number and haven't spoken to her since. I've been NC for over a month now.

End of story right? Wrong. I've since learned everything she did (cheated on me) and said behind my back leading up to the break-up and the month or so after. We went to college together and shared the same group of friends. I graduated already. She has been telling the same group of friends that she was only keeping me around because I was giving her money. She also told them she didn't really like me at all anymore and was basically just using me. Wow. Really? She certainly had me fooled. Here I was thinking I was helping my girlfriend with her financial struggles and I'm being used.

My thing is, there was no cheating (on my part at least), abuse or anything like that. So why trash me like that? She dumped me!!!! I don't understand the need to badmouth me. I did nothing to deserve it.

So I got cheated on, dumped for someone else, and then trashed to my friends.

The entire time before I went NC she is offering her "breadcrumbs" by calling/txting and telling me she misses me. It's just crazy to me.

I know most of you will say that it really doesn't matter now and to move on and let it go, which I will. However, that doesn't change the fact that it bothers me. I just don't understand it.

Anyway, thanks for reading...! I just needed to vent a little.