What do i do from here?

sevenohnine709

Ok...

Basically the most beautiful girl in my high school moved next door to me. I wasn't a popular kid.. i was far from it. Not a loser but not popular. She was extremely popular and every guy though she was gorgeous.. anyways Basically because of the cliquey nature of my highschool and the fact she was a year older we had no "similar friends" etc.

I am now in my 4th year university and i had not said a word to her ever. Not even a single word until today. It took me years to get the courage to talk to her.. I saw her outside today and i went outside and talked to her briefly ..

I knew she was a year ahead of be in Business in university so i asked her if she had a book that i needed. (Now i do not need the book, it was the only thing i could come up with to make the conversation not awkward and to make it seem like i had a reason to talk to her..) For the past 4 years i have been thinking about how to talk to her and i finally did it... now i do not know how to make the next step.

i would give anything to take her on a date, and i am afraid that eventually she will move out of her parents house and move away i would have lost my chance.

I do not considering myself as an ugly guy, i would rate myself a 7-8/10. I would consider her easily a 10/10 and everyone of my friends agrees.. i have always been held back by the fact that all the guys she has dated have been the popular, "Jacked" guys..

Anyways before i ramble on too much.. i spent 4 years thinking of how to "talk" to her for the first time... i have no idea what to do for step 2..

thanks