Questions about improving speed for track?

I workout 2 times a week for an hour and a half. I have a personal trainer and the workouts are very hard. I came home today and puked several times. But when I workout, I can definitely feel it so I know I am getting a good workout and have seen differences in my legs. My legs are more defined and they are sort of larger, muscle wise. I want to be a very good runner, maybe possibly go to districts. I am also a freshman in highschool. I started in the late summer and were going to the gym 2 times a week doing powercleans, leg lifts, curls, and everything. About 3 weeks ago I started training for track so I stopped going to the gym too. My question is I have about 3 months of training before I compete. Do you think I will improve my speed by that time by working out 2 times a week? If so, do you think greatly or no? I am a girl by the way if that helps any. Any answers or opinions would be great.

Your personal trainer doesn't know what the hell he's doing if his workout are so strenuous to the point they make you vomit. I would seek medical attention to find out what workouts are right for your body then determine whether to change your PT. Vomiting after working out is not normal. I have worked with very good personal trainers and none of them have ever made me puke. It also could mean you are not eating before you're working out or that you are dehydrated. Either way.... go see a doctor BEFORE you train.

With running, you have to be consistent with your endurance training. If you want to build muscle, running uphill helps. A lot of top-shape runners have been running for years. Like any sport, you practice until you get better. But also, don't ignore your body's needs either or you can permanently hurt yourself.