Why is it not the same?

Hey Everyone -

To years ago in the month of January, I started going out with this guy. I was a freshman in highschool at that time. He was a junior. We were three years apart in age though because I skipped third grade and am a year younger for my grade. I have always been more mature than the people in my grade though. To make a long story short, I fell in love. And I am not being facetious...this was my first love. I ended up losing my virginity to my boyfriend and he ended up cheating a month later. I am not sure I would have even broken it off after that because of my strong love for him, but the fact that he stopped talking to me ended that. We had been together for four months. After the break up I could't do anything. Most people experience this at older ages. I was fourteen. Anyway, it was like my world stopped. I stopped eating, stopped hanging out with my friends, and spent my time crying or writing letters to him that I knew I'd never give him. About three months later I was almost back to normal, but still very sad, I didn't have crushes on any other guys, it was as if my world was still revolving around him. My friends were good to me though. Since then I haven't had a boyfriend, but have hooked up with about five other people, but we weren't actually dating. I can't feel the same things for them. It's not like the same feeling when i first started dating my ex. I feel like after I got so hurt I'll never be the same. How long will it take me to regroup? Will I always feel love for him since he was my first? Has anyone experienced this? Anyone with a few words about this please let me know. (sorry so long)