What to choose as a career at 26? Give up working in an office?

Could really use advice.

I have been working as an admin for basically 4 years after college, almost 27 and basically plan to quit in a few months regardless if i have something else. I just had enough of the tedious work and also really just need a change. I have become very tired of the same routine. I feel i don't belong there anymore. I just moved on emotionally and mentally.

With that being said I have been really debating about my next step. I found myself pretty frustrated in the office i am in at times...its an open type space where i sit so basically no privacy at all, someone always walking by, and you hear people's conversations that were loud or whispering. I couldn't take either. All the sounds bothered me at times--people's conversations, printers, phone calls. And it seems there is too much gossip at my place b/c it's small(althought i am sure it goes on everywhere). I can't stand someone trying to be all up in someone's business for no reason.

I started to think maybe I just don't like working in an office because you do become like "family" where people are going to be nosy, talk about the other person, feel entitled to information etc.

I just think after a few years I get tired of the same routine or feel things change enough where it's time to move on.

I was thinking of going into HR which might allow me to feel a little more proud of what i do for a living, help solve problems around the office, help employees, plan for events and maybe i just need to get lucky with the type of company it is.