Just got new acne medication, woundering if it's any good.

I have been using proactiv solution for about 2 years and it has worked really well for me. I decided to get some new medication because it just seemed that the proactiv was controling less and less breakouts for me. It still worked but it didn't work as well as it did when i first started using it. Anyways i just got some stuff from the doctor first off some pills. I think the pills are called doxycycline and i also got some 100$ cream called DIFFERIN GELL. I know iv herd about differen gell before but is it any good? Anybody know if these medications are good at all?

I used to use a form of doxycycline and it helped, but I didnt like the side effects. I got severe dry mouth, and had some problems with sweating. I switched to accutane for about a year and it worked very well, with almost no side effects. However, if your a female, I woudn't suggest it, unless your pro-aboration. As in even small ammounts, accutane causes severe birth defects.

yeah the doctor was telling me about how its harmfull to birth and so on. It's esier for males to obtain the medicataion because we dont have to worry about birth defects and pregnancy and so on. Anyways, so ur saying the doxycycline helped. How long did it take to start showing results??? Did you go through any real BIG outbreaks befoer everything started clearing up?

yeah the doctor said use this for 3 weeks, and total of 8 weeks, if results arent to your liking you should visit the dermotoligist and they would most likely give you acutain. The doc told me accutain is a more permenant solution but only in die-hard cases of acne. I used to have bad acne but fixed that with proactiv and now i just need a little help clearing the smaller amounts that i have left. But yeah, they said if it doesn't clear up by 8 weeks you should get accutain. But the doc also assured me that i will like what i see after 8 weeks tops. So im really hoping it works.

FINGERS CROSSD