Older/ Younger dating

Before I put my questions to air I want it to be known that dating isn't my strong point, but I have years to work on it. Yet it always interested me about the issues of dating. It seems to me that no matter who your with there is always some problem, wether it be small or large.

Which brings me to my point, Why are people so appealed to date some one younger than them or older than them? I've never dated anyone younger than me or older than me, but I need to know what other people think.

Not only do I wish to know what the appeal is, but I'd also like to know about your experience with that kind of relationship (down falls and benefits).

I'd like some teenagers to answer this too so 14 year olds and up.

------------------------------

"Age aint nothing but a number" But as a Journalism student I have to cover all the angles. *much luv* Brittany

I had this long post already written and then just erased it, was coming out like a list of all my romances lol.

When I was 16 my first was a 21 year old woman, and i thank Suzy , for her experience and "teachings" made me the attentive lover Iam today.

I was never interested in women younger than me, while growing up, I liked how women in their late 20's and their 30's were comfortable with their sexuality, they didnt play games much, and knew what they were looking for in a partner. young girls for the most part didnt know what they wanted, seemed way to unstable, and more often then not had all these sexual hang ups.

Now that Iam 40, my last girlfriend was 35. When Iam ready to have a partner again I will still look for a woman in her early to mid 30"s as I still have the dream of having a family, and dont think its too late for me.

also from a sexual point of view, women are at their peak at those ages.