About to meet for the first time.....so excited and soooo nervous!

Delusional Kisses

Over the Thanksgiving holiday, I'll be traveling over 700 miles to meet the man I have been talking to for the past 6 months. I am very excited and I like him very much. I'm still nervous about it. What if he is disappointed? What if it is awkward? I won't be going alone. My sister and her husband will be going with me as we are making a road trip out of it and stopping for a few nights in another town before heading his way for our last night and then home. I'm trying to make it a casual meeting with no lingering there. You know...see if we really like each other...test the waters, etc. If we do in fact like our time together, another trip can be planned for a longer visit. Anyway, does anyone have any advice for me? I'd love to hear other experiences. We met on a weight loss site back in April and text and/or talk everyday.

Oh how exciting! I have a couple of experiences with guys that I met online (no dating sites though), and since you'd like to hear some, here they are: the first one was a guy that I spent about four months talking to online, the connection we had through the internet was incredible and we were already exclusive before meeting. Well he flew to my country to meet me, and at first it was quite awkward, we didn't talk much on the way to my house, and blushed all the time lol. But that fade as we got more comfortable around eachother and then it was fantastic. We lasted 3 years.

The second guy is someone that was just an online friend at first, but we spent so much time talking on msn everyday (I think about 8 monts), connecting so wonderfully and eventually developing some feelings for eachother (god I miss that kind of connection now that I think about him, he was so funny and we made eachother laugh all the time and thought so highly of eachother).