who is the crazy one ?

someguy87

I have been in a technology startup, trying to start my company. I have been working on a software prototype for past 2 years. last year, the prototype was finished, but investors were not happy with it's performance.

I took some time off, mainly being hooked on marijuana for a while.

That stopped a few months ago, I am sober and focused.

The new software prototype is working good, it's halfway finished, I am feeling good.

However, I get home, and my mom just starts yelling at me. Her and my sister tells me I'm a failure and that my business will probably fail.

I ask them how the hell would they know, they have no idea the amount of dedication I have put into this project. I am quite hurt.

Then they accuse me that I am just killing time, making excuses with this startup, to stay at home and not get a job.

After I graduated from university, I did not have success landing a job. I focused on my business, and software development. It's not something easy that has a clear deadline, as there's pitfalls and problems that arise during development.

Anyways, they are saying that I will probably do this until I am 30 and die without children. They just scream at me, not even listening or understanding what I try to tell them that I have my own goals, and my goal is to start this company with the product I have been working on my own for the past 2 years.

But they won't have it. They tell me to immediately work at some * * * * job like walmart or mcdonalds. I ask why ??? they tell me I am not socializing. Once this company is set up, I will have plenty of people to meet and socialize I assure them, but they keep saying that I am a failure and that probably won't happen.

They say I am wasting time on wild dreams. For me, it's not really a crazy thing I am doing. There's a market for it, there's few established firms already at infant stage, which is why I am jumping with both feet as this is an untapped market.