Don't know what to do

LL2242

Hello. I have been dating a guy for 7 months now. Prior to that I was single for 3 years and I believe that I was so excited to meet someone that I let it move faster than I would have liked.

I am 30 years old and he is 36. I am a therapist and he is a wine salesman. I could tell from the beginning that he had some anger issues but he made me feel so loved. Plus, everyone thinks that we are so great together (which I know means nothing but it influenced me to stay in it longer).

He began sleeping over my apartment after only a week (which I did not feel comfortable with and regret letting him do it) and recently moved in. I feel slightly trapped and yet I have a hard time being away from him at the same time.

Our issues are the following: He is obsessed with working out and taking different supplements such as Quick Gainer, Creatine, Testosterone and much more. He also has control issues and anger issues but turns it around onto me and I start truly believing that I am crazy. When I confront him about my concerns he says that he wants to stay big, the supplements are a part of him and he will never discuss it or go off of them. It breaks my heart that he refuses to discuss it and doesn't realize that I am concerned about his health and that it is affecting his mood and sex life. Plus, he doesn't let me take certain supplements, so I think it is a total double standard. He doesn't like it when I wear makeup and prefers that I don't read certain magazines and asked me to go off of facebook.