A lot of stress. Don't know what to do.

Sam _

I'm in college on a grant, this is my first year. I work a part time job, 22-hours a week at minimum wage ($7.25 per hour). I've got to pay $610 in bills and $430 because I had to get my car repaired. My job requires a lot of physical labor. I am also a full-time college student. I'm thinking about leaving college because the amount of stress I've been having is beginning to really affect me as a whole. I'm nowhere near as happy as I used to be, barely getting any sleep, more easily frustrated. I don't know what to do here.

I am always believe that your education should be the most important thing and it should come before anything else....however I also understand that we all have bills to pay...

I would suggest you don't drop out completely maybe take a semester off until you can get on your feet, we all need a break at some point.

I feel your pain I am a full time student and I work full time as well...it can be overwhelming..

What can you cut out of your budget to pursue the most important thing : your college education?

I didn't have a car in college and made do. Do you really need a cell phone when you have a phone in your dorm? Are you eating/drinking outside of college? Is everything that you actually need...not 'need' provided for you at college?

Time to buckle down and get your degree, the fun stuff can come later. I know it is tough, and a lot of weak-willed individuals do drop out of college and end up not finishing...but are you really in that class of people?

Monthly

$200- My car insurance

$200- My loan payment (got the loan to buy the car)

$100- Gas (per month)

$110- Internet and laptop (both are necessities due to a couple of my classes)

$260- Speeding ticket for going 5 above the speed limit.

$160- For getting a large scrape on my car repaired.