late period..but negative tests?

LostLikeMe

Hey, i'm new to ENA! Long time lurker..

About a two weeks ago..I started feeling bloated, crampy, dull lower back ache, fatigued..didn't really pay any attention to it until saturday the 22nd I had some bloody discharge..I put a tampon in and didn't worry about it..it stopped that night. Not very much blood at all. [implantation bleeding..?] Fast forward a week & two days..I was supposed to start my period yesterday.....

well, it's not here yet. I did two first response digital tests...and got two big fat negatives. Today, i'm nauseous to an extreme..heartburn from hell..I'm going to wait until Friday and do another test..then go to planned parenthood on Saturday.

After doing some research on digital prego tests - i've learned they give more false negatives than any other form of test. Any experience? I know you can't diagnose or tell me if i'm in fact pregnant..but I could use some reassurance.

Wait a few days and retest.

I've had this happen exactly twice in my life. I didn't have unprotected sex (but I had had sex so I decided to take a test in case the condom broke or something else went wrong) and I wasn't pregnant either time. My period was just acting funny. I was freaked out because my period has always been very regular and these two instances were just flukes. Happens sometimes.

I always thought they were pretty accurate??

Well, I thought the same thing..and I might be getting inaccurate information from the net..but searching certain forums and such i've noticed a rather large trend in false positives on digital tests. Maybe i'm not pregnant..and it's accurate..but the symptoms i'm having and the late period are making me think different.

Lady;

I've had the same issues before..but i'm just ridiculously confused..but i'm going to wait a few days and take another test.