A PT job that only give you 5 hours PER WEEK and is min. wage & they want to choose my hours!

I jsut started this job about 2 months ago. Our boss told us we would not get many hours the first week or so after we started working, but after that the hours would pick up.

Meanwhile the economy is not so good and sales are down for our Co.

Well, that is not my fault.. I try to be as helpful as I can to the customers, they are always thanking me for helping them.. but the most hours I've ever gotten is like 10 hours per week since I started there!

And though I'm a college graduate, being paid min. wage, hardly pays ANY bills at all!

Now, they want to tie up my weekends just doing THEIR job!

My problem is my other job, the one I had before & STILL have, is USUALLY ON the weekends, so IF I take their hours, that prevents me from doing my other job which pays at least $10 an hour.

Now, my other job, the hours are FLEXIBLE and so I can either decline or accept their job offers, but I SURE CANNOT AFFORD TO LIVE ON ONLY $35 A WEEK!

i mentioned this to the asst mgr, and asked them to give me predominately midweek hours but they said they ONLY need people Part-time on the Weekend.

which, means, either I will NOT be able to pay all my bills and lose our place to live, or I have to quit there!

I am not 20 years old and living with mom & dad anymore, so just having "pin money" to me just won't cut it.. we have living expenses, high ones, we need to meet..

I feel this is pretty unfair.

The boss basically lied to us, when we were hired. If he had said, 'well, if things don't pick up, you will ONLY be getting 5-10 hours per week', I would of tried like heck to get another FT job, but I expected this to turn into something giving me at least 25-30 hours a week and I can see it WILL NOT!