What the heck is he feeling? Should I give up?

zestygirl

I'm trying so hard to figure out where I stand...but he makes it so impossible....

What do you guys think?

He and I have been breaking up on & off for two years. Together 8. He continually 'came back' and also continually told me he just wanted to be friends, but had moments where he confessed I was his 'heart' and he loved me more than anybody in the world.

Now we have been NC for 6 weeks and I'm seeing him tonight (possibly). He is dating a new girl (disgusting....he dragged her home from the bar both of them hammered almost two months ago and now she's the one?? He was still sleeping with me, I TOLD her about it via text, and she stayed? idiot)....But I don't care about HER I care about HIM. He will be visiting MY children tonight, and there is a possibility I will see him...I want to react the best possible way....but I don't know what that is...should i continue NC to give him more opportunity to miss me? Should I suggest he come in after dropping off the kids?

He most recently says he feels sorry for "Our Pain" and wants to be friends.

HOW DO I KNOW IF HE STILL LOVES ME??? If there is NO HOPE of reconciliation, I don't want to talk to him. It'll just hurt me more.

How does one know if there IS hope?????

I'm in a similar situation right now with a girl.

On and off - she really likes me, wants a relationship, but is too scared. Gets really close, then disappears - Breaks dates last minute, takes forever to return calls. Then, when I call her out, she says she's in turmoil and thinks it's best that we be friends only.

He's still with someone else.

He says he wants to be 'friends'.

Don't count on a chance meeting after 6 weeks' NC as being anything other than not wanting a 'scene' when he sees your kids.