Help me find the motivation to change!!!

1MoreChance

I am just out of a relationship. I had serious issues with insecurity and low self esteem to make a long story short.

I want to learn to love and take care of myself, but I lack motivation! Like I have been wanting to start breathing exercises, and journaling and going to the gym, but I can't get myself motivated! I am fearful for some reason! I always put it off until the next day (and then the next day comes and I don't do it).

I spend wayyyyy too much time on Internet forums. I have been on sick leave/unemployement insurance for 10 months. I was a teacher and I was put on sick leave for anxiety and depression. I had relationship problems and a bad reaction to hormonal birth control (severe anxiety and major depression). I had surgery also in april 2008. my bf and I broke up august 31. I have been very up and down, very sad, but went off birth control in october 2008 and improved immediatelly and then went off the Effexor I was on.

I just finished a program I was studying and hope to start my own business, but it feels like to much. I miss my ex terribly. I cry and I feel still insecure and overwhelmed. I feel like I need him to come back and make it all better, tho I know if he did I'd have the same problems and maybe even worse from the fears surrounding intimacy and abandonment...

I am seeing a therapist since march 2008. How can I further help myself find confidence and peace, but further, MOTIVATION and PERSEVERANCE to make myself what I want to be??? and then maybe also that will increase my chances at reconciling with my ex... thanks...