Well, hello there. I'm just going to jump right in here, because you're going to get to know a lot about me in a very short time, and it's a little awkward for me. I've been reading some of the posts here, and I want to try my luck.

So I'm a 25 year old dude, university dropout, and all-around swell guy. I'm about 5'7" (which is to say 5'6"), roughly 230 lbs, brown hair, glasses, etc.. I tell you this because it's reasonably important to the story that I'm a shortish, fattish fellow with almost no ties to employability (I studied Philosophy in school). But I'm very nice, very intelligent, and very charismatic. I'm a writer and musician, I have a lot of really great, really close friends, and my last "girlfriend" (I'll get to the quotation marks later) was completely amazing, and I want her back.

A little about her? Sure. She's so beautiful, so smart, so funny, it really just isn't fair. She's a very career-driven, professional woman, whose focus and purpose in life is journalism. She gets me, and I get her. We have this fairy-tale story about how we got together, at least as far as I'm concerned, and we broke up four months ago for reasons of direction. She was moving away because of a job, I was staying because of my band, and everyone knows that long-distance is a terrible idea. And so we arrive at our current juncture.