decisions decisions

phish

This is my first post, and its on something thats I've been struggling with for over half-year. Its about my best friend, lets call her Jessie.

A bit about us both: I'm a recent college grad who plans on enlisting this time next year, and she's a bio major with med school dreams.

Jessie and I have been really close friends for about a year now. We were 'together' for about a month, but that ended because 1. i really had no idea who she was and 2. she was getting involved with a married guy -don't ask. It was an unbelievably traumatic experience for both of them.

Jessie is bipolar and has symptoms of borderline-personality. She is an excessively blunt person who simply does her own thing, and to many, she comes accross as harsh, rude, and narcissistic. But -if you really get to know her, you'll find she gets lonely easily, loves intensely, is deeply faithful to friends/family, and has really gone through too much emotional problems for somebody so young (21).

Last year (her Junior year), Jessie's friends more or less ditched on her because they wanted to be with their boyfriends. Jessie and 2 of her good friends all got an apartment and was supposed to have a awesome year that young, single girls should have. But they left -and Jessie had nobody. Literally.

By that time, I'd sort of known her for about a year, and we had dated for a month, and she had already gone through the whole thing with the married guy (sophmore year). (Junior year )So, gradually, I began to hang out with her just about everyday. We get along very well, and really enjoy being around each other. As the year went on, she met this guy named Justin who she had sort of a psuedo-relationship with -basically, they just slept together, but she had strong feelings. He could never trust her after he found out she had herpes...so he couldn't feel the same way.