Newbie here, decided I'm leaving my fiance after 6 years

I am about to do the hardest thing I've ever done in my life and I really need some support.

I have decided it is time to end my 6 year relationship with my fiance Ryan. He has no clue it is coming. Here are my reasons: (1) he's an alcoholic and will not admit he has a problem (much less attempt to get any help); (2) he can be very possessive, jealous and controlling (not as much as he used to be though); (3) we haven't had a love life in years, we might make love once every couple of months if that; (4) when I look into my future and how I want to live my life, I honestly don't see myself being married to him and (5) we are pretty much just friends sharing a house anymore, we love each other but we aren't in love with each other (as cliched as that may sound). All of that being said, I still love him very much and no doubt this is going to be the hardest thing I've ever had to do in my life. Breaking his heart is just going to shatter me into pieces. But it has to be done. I am starting to cry just writing this. I mean, we've been together for 6 years! I was 19 years old when we got together and now I'm 25. I promised to spend the rest of my life with him and now I have to break that promise. I'm not the kind of person that does this type of thing but I have changed so much in the past year mentally and physically (I've lost 106 pounds) that really we've just grown apart romantically. I'm ready to start a new chapter in my life and being with him isn't in it.